Problem with Amazon

A place for users to ask each other questions, make suggestions, and discuss Bookends.
Zwergi-21

Problem with Amazon

Post by Zwergi-21 »

Hello Friends!

I'm new to Bookends and I tried to get german Books in my library. Before I used Zotero and visited the amazon.de website. So I searched for a book, choose it and I can import the file into my library.

Now when I choose the "Online Search" and I move to Amazon.de, after typing a book title I get the following message:

Your ONM5T5X751 JWT17C4GG2 is not
registered as an Amazon Associate.
Piease register as an associate at https:/f
partnernet.amazon.de/gp/associates{Join/
landing/main.html.

For this reason I have registered as an Associate and logging in my Amazon account, the same message appears. When I typ in "Amazon" in the Search Bookends Browser, logging in in my account and now I can search for books. But when I choose the book and want to import the metadatas the message appears "0 citation found".

For me as a new user, Bookends seems not very easy for the german market. At this moment it seems useless because I don't want to feature with an import filter or such timerobbering things.

Maybe there is help or an useful link to get easy information.
Jon
Site Admin

Re: Problem with Amazon

Post by Jon »

The problem is with Amazon, not Bookends. The Sonny Software associates ID was inactivated and had to be recreated, which successfully restored searches of Amazon US. But the ID os not accepted on Amazon's international stores for some reason. I've been in contact with Amazon and they're working on it. When they resolve the problem you'll be able to search Amazon.de again.

Jon
Sonny Software
Jon
Site Admin

Post by Jon »

Searching Amazon.de should be restored now. Please try.

Jon
Sonny Software
pharaoh

Post by pharaoh »

Dear Jon,
In order to solve the problem, do we need to update to the latest version of Bookends 12.8.1?

Rob
Jon
Site Admin

Post by Jon »