"Oxford style" format - similar format, or downloa

Users asking other users for bibliography formats.
waawa

"Oxford style" format - similar format, or downloa

Post by waawa »

Hi all,

I've used Bookends for a little while, for simple projects - always just with TextEdit and Harvard format. So I'm a bit of a newbie. I'm also using Mellel for the first time (for the footnote handling), so I'm feeling a little at sea!

This semester I'm doing a History unit and need to cite in "Oxford Style", detailed here.

http://www.usq.edu.au/library/help/ehel ... oxford.htm

http://www.deakin.edu.au/studentlife/ac ... ocnote.php

Is Oxford format the same as another format already in Bookends, or a slight tweak thereof? Or is there an Oxford format I can download somewhere?

Many thanks

Lara
Jon
Site Admin

Post by Jon »

Perhaps someone has created this and will let us know. If not, I can do this when I have a bit of time.

Jon
Sonny Software
waawa

Post by waawa »

Thanks!

Lara
waawa

Post by waawa »

Hi, just following up on this thread to say that I still haven't found this format, so if anyone's stumbled across it I'd really appreciate it. Will have to do this week's paper by hand, I think :/ Luckily, it's a short one!

Thanks

Lara
Jon
Site Admin

Post by Jon »

It's in the 9.0.4 beta package.

If you don't want to download the whole thing, or can't wait for 9.0.4 final, please email me and I'll send just the Oxford format to you.

Jon
Sonny Software
Tacitus

Post by Tacitus »

I guess it's a little late for your paper, but from my "Oxford Guide to Style" the format looks very similar to MHRA, so you could probably use that with some small modifications.

Tacitus
History is a nightmare from which I am trying to escape.
waawa

Post by waawa »